Killed for no reason? People really need to know what self-defense is

Warning: This will have a lot of typos. Plus this is my first serious and controversial post.

I am baffled. Really really really baffled.I am sorry but this needs to be said. In my hometown in Detroit, specifically Dearborn Height there was this lady around my age who was 19 years old because she was on someones porch asking for help because she got into a car accident and her cell phone was dead. I guess the owner of the house got scared and, killed her. Which is really horrible. The shooters said he shot her by accident, and we would never hear the victims side of the story because she is dead. People are angry about this not just because an innocent woman got shot. (I guess she was innocent we are going to have to have updates on the case later.) What piss people off is that a Black woman got killed by an White man. He was never arrested.

What piss me off is not that no one arrested him yet, it is that someone got killed in the first place. Okay you are scared that someone you don’t know is knocking on the door. What do you do? Don’t answer the door. You can call the police if they don’t go away. You can tell them to go away, that would be better than shooting the person. You have to think before you do, not do before you think. Human life, ALL HUMAN LIFE is precious.

Don’t shoot someone if you feel threatened, shoot someone if you are threatened.  Anyone can feel threatened. Right now I am writing this at 12:00 am at night alone, in my dining room. Because of the fact I am alone and I hear noises in the hallway because I live in an apartment. I feel threatened but am I threatened? No. Don’t get me wrong, I believe in self-defense but the woman was asking for help. How can she hurt anyone? By the way if you want to learn real self-defense without using a gun, take a self defense class. That would be way better than taking someones life.

Then their is the race issue. Lets be honest with ourselves we all discriminate toward Blacks. Blacks even discriminate towards Blacks. (When I say “we all” I mean all races. Not individuals )We need to acknowledge it and then we need to stop it. We need to stop discriminating towards everyone. I am tired of the inequality of this country. I am tired of the racial divide. Stop it with this foolishness. How hard is it to treat people like they are equal? And I really want people to answer this question. Why is it so hard? Stop being racist. Go to therapy if you have to. Just stop. Now I don’t know if the shooter was racist or not but I do know that he was scared. It could have been because Renisha McBride was Black or the shooter was paranoid. It could have been both.

We are living in fear. Lets take race out of the equation. These day we are fearful of everything. Stop living in fear. I am not saying trust people you just meet, just don’t be scared of them. Now Black people are scared that they might get shot just by asking for help. SMH

I have some advice to all human beings with love:

1. Stop being prejudice

2. Think before you do, not do before you think: In other words stay freaking calm when you “feel” you are in danger.

3. Stop being racist

You know what makes me sick? That I actually have to write “Stop being prejudice and stop being racist”.

I know a lot of people are going to angry at my post. This may cause a lot of controversy. A lot of racist might get pissed off but I don’t care it needs to be said. I am pissed off at this society too. I hope that the police investigates and see what really happened that day. At least before Al Sharpton get involved. Anyone associate with MSNBC or, even with Fox news leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

It is not healthy to live in fear. It is not healthy to be afraid of a person because of their race. Or is it healthy? It can’t be healthy. People need to learn to stop being fearful. If the person wasn’t fearful, if the person wasn’t prejudice, if the person would have think before he did, this wouldn’t have ever happened. But it did, and we need to find a way to prevent this from happening again. We need to teach our kids not to live in fear, and not to be racist. There is a difference between being cautious and living in fear for we can keep people safe.

Renisha McBrides family are in my prayers. May Renisha McBride Rest in Peace.

Why is it so hard to look at people as equals?

Do you think this has something to with the stand your ground law?

* I may not be the best writer but I do have a voice and opinions that needs to be heard. Let your voice be heard people. Stand up for what is right.

Leave a Reply

