Let your Voice be Heard

The reason I’m writing this blog is because I wanted to make people aware of mental illness and abuse. I wrote this for people won’t have to feel ashamed to say I have a mental illness. I want to help myself and others overcome their trials. I hope this blog will motivate others to tell their stories. I want to give people hope. Especially teens and young adults

I just want to tell other to let your voice be heard. If you see something that needs to be talked about. Write about it or talk about it. I’m sick and tired of people that want us to keep our mouths shut about mental illness, eating disorders, sexuality, sexism, racism,other forms of discrimination, body image, abuse, and violence. People should tell their own stories if they are comfortable with it, and not feel ashamed. People are too scared to talk about these topics.  Tell your story. Let your voice be heard. Don’t let anyone take your voice away. You might help someone by telling your story.

Leave a Reply

